That brought me back!   Leave a comment

Cover of "Poker Face"

Cover of Poker Face

There I was chilling with my friends at a local cocktail bar. Pretty bored& not expecting to have to have a real great time then a guy played a song on the jukebox. It was “genius in love ” by the Tom Tom Club. I haven’t heard that song in years! Followed was the Buffalo Girls, by Micheal Mcdormand or something,then Isley Brothers “Serve You Right”. Old songs I know but it brought back the rhythm I didn’t have in years. Of course I was a little girl when these song was out but hey I love them!  After my groove ,as it called ,was back they played up-to date songs! Lady Gaga’s Poker face and a few other of her songs like paparazzi. I party on Snoop Dogg and Dr.Dre. This club was off the hook tonight!  Awesome. Who has an uplifting experienced like this uhn?

Posted November 15, 2010 by bluedolly25 in Uncategorized

Tagged with , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

