Fruit Orchid   1 comment

Raspberries (Rubus Idaeus).

Image via Wikipedia

 What a blast. I made a fruit cup filled with a distant taste bud. In a large wine glass I put minced lime and lemon. Let simmer alone. In a blender I added rasberries, melon,banana and strawberry. And mango. Pour a  half a cup of fresh milk. Ice. Press crunch then whip. After that you can add rum or a bit of vodka if you prefer, or as is. I suggests Merlot wine. Just a little for a kick. Pour in the glass  and enjoy!

I came up with this by accident.  I was distracted while I was preparing the fruit for a pie custard. Talking on the phone ,not paying attention and pour it into the blender than the batter. So,I  decided to whip it. Add ice ,crunch it . Boy was it good. In bars they already have a name for it but I discovered this on my own. Hope you try it and let me know what you think.

Posted December 30, 2010 by bluedolly25 in Uncategorized

Tagged with , , , , ,

One response to “Fruit Orchid

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. i like it

Leave a Reply

