Stuff pepper and tomatoes patties   2 comments

Bell peppers on grill

Image via Wikipedia

I love making stuff peppers . But I wanted to tried something different. I combine the fresh fried tomatoes with baked stuffed peppers and how delicious it was. For starters; I cooked the cornbread and the beef stew to have it ready for my stuffing. Then I separated the bell peppers and the tomatoes I going to use to fry and the others to goes into my stuffing mix. Cornbread ,chopped celery mushrooms and a cup full of cook brown rice. Add the beef . Blend it all in a saucepan that oil with butter or margine.  Then here’s where the fun begins.

Stuffed peppers and tomatoes patties

 

I made thick slices of the green peppers ,and the green tomatoes leaving the base as is.  Then I carved the base ,add the stuffing then place them in a skillet of a little olive oil. Under a medium flame works best. With the slices I do the same . Take out the seeds and fill it with the stuffing. The only difference is that you have to be matted them together as one will do with a biscuit.  It real simple.  Probably only has to flip it once or twice before its done.  I cooked this last week  and it was so delicious. Enjoy!

I came across some books that can keep your kids mind sharp throughout the summer. You can see these selection at www.digital5magnet.com. There is a large selection of books,mountain bikes and other items that can make summer a great learning fun.

2 responses to “Stuff pepper and tomatoes patties

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Pingback: $4 for the Lunch Special at Meadowthorpe Cafe ($8.48 Value) Cafe » Get your daily Groupon deals

  2. I love bluedolly25.com , bookmarked for future reference

    buy legal steroids

Leave a Reply

