Selfish or selfless. Shell fish?   6 comments

gordondale alta

Image by intelijumento via Flickr

There is a very important factor of giving. Being kind and generous is important. It makes the world goes around but you will not go any further without yourself.  I saying this because some people thinks they did not give enough when they did. My uncle has told me once ‘Hey be selfish but never be selfless which leaves a shell fishing for water. At first I had no clue what he was talking about, of course I was seven when he told me and shortly later I learn what he meant. I was a little stubborn but truly care about people. But when a person tell me to change or to give what I want for myself I get piss. I used to say and sometimes still do ‘hey you take what I give you or I take that back.”

Staying true to who you are is the best. As long as it healthy. I see how other so fast to listen what others say. ‘You to fond of yourself” “You should be more open-minded” . Sometimes it’s best to keep it close. He also used to say an open mind is to learn , too open lets in bugs and birds. Ha. This man keeps me laughing up a storm.

Ego and pride are another topic that gets on my nerves. Most do not knows the difference. Have you ever heard someone tells you that you let your ego gets the best of you? I always says ‘What you are trying to find my ego? Like I will change my good inner feeling of myself ,like I don’t know the difference from appreciate or idolize .  Heck!  Ego is putting yourself on the pedal you are not on yet. Appreciate is when you thoroughly grateful for who you are.

Now back to this over giving, A friend of mine gave a lot of effort and money to cause. Very nice. All of the sudden one of the staff begin to make her feel bad because she became ill before an event.  He claims that she should have taken the time to call and make other arrangements for her absence. I set him straight.  As if someone must think that everything is more important than themselves.

Felt low ,she did. I reminded her of all her dedication ,told her ,she herself has to appreciate what she gives .  If you give all to avoid being title ‘selfish ‘ well you might round-up being selfless.  Then a shell.

Not to inflict grief and disrespect to others base on your mood but take in consideration for yourself when you make plans. Time and this world will go on,but it will be nice if you in your life too!

I still love helping others, I have selfless part as well as whole self but I balance it out so I am happy as I make others.

Posted August 25, 2011 by bluedolly25 in Uncategorized

Tagged with , ,

6 responses to “Selfish or selfless. Shell fish?

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I didn’t know that.

  2. And I thought I was the snsebile one. Thanks for setting me straight.

  3. Heck yeah this is exactly what I ndeeed.

  4. Hey, you used to write wonderful, but the last few posts have been kinda boring I miss your terrific writings. Past quite a few posts are just just a little out of track! come on!

  5. You have really interesting blog, keep up posting such informative posts!

  6. It’s tough to search out experienced people today within this subject matter, nevertheless you be understood as guess what happens that you are discussing! Appreciate it

Leave a Reply

