Apple Ginger Pie!   4 comments

Apple pie has been consumed in England since t...

Image via Wikipedia

It’s hot now but fall is right around the corner. That means cold and flu. Well last year around November, I made ginger apple pie. It’s pretty easy to make. Nothing like food that can cure a cold.

Pie crust. Some brands like Pillsbury makes them just right. But by scratch, you’ll need 2 cups of flour, 1 teaspoon of baking powder. 1egg. Knead the dough. I always want to make my crust a nice golden color ,for this I use 2 egg yolks. Up to you.

I minced ginger to a handful amount. Set aside. Then I prepare my apple filling. Sometimes I use the can but for colds I use fresh green  granny apples. I slice them thin . Throw them in a saucepan  fill with 1/3 of water, 2 tabs of margarine or butter,and a pinch of cinnamon. I add the ginger.Add 1 cup or a half a cup of sugar& let it simmer for only ten minutes. Then pour the filling into the pie crust. Let bake under 375 degrees for about 30 to 40 minutes. Let cool for about ten. Enjoy!

 

4 responses to “Apple Ginger Pie!

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Super excited to see more of this kind of stuff onilne.

  2. That’s really thniknig out of the box. Thanks!

  3. Help, I’ve been ifnoremd and I can’t become ignorant.

  4. Pingback: Heizung und Holzpellets

Leave a Reply

