Fiber Branny Fruit cake!   1 comment

A wooden table containing: a ladle full of bea...

Image via Wikipedia

I know lots of people does not like bran, but I always did. Since we need fiber in our diet to keep regularity and other health needs let’s make it more delicious. I stayed home today. Need a break. Looking in the cupboard and see only my box of cereal is still full. My kids want touch the fiber or wheat cereals. Or granola bars. So I was enthusiastic to make a cake before they come home. Branny Fruit cake. I come up a better name for it later.

Branny Fruit Cake

  • All Bran Cereal ( Post or Kellogg)
  • 1 pinch of cinnamon
  • 1 egg
  • teaspoon of vanilla extract
  • cup of milk
  • Benefiber powder 1 teaspoon (Optional)
  • 1 cup of sugar
  • a half tablespoon of baking powder
  • 1 tab of butter
  • 2 cups of flour
  • Apples,lemon,or a can of light syrup of fruit cocktail

 

I first soften the cereal with a half a cup of milk. Then I  add  just one cup of flour mix with an egg. Stir till soften then add the sugar. Now when I forget to pick up eggs complete pancake mix is a great egg substitute. Not only it easier but sure blends in well with less stirs. Besides it annoys me to take out the “extra white line’ in eggs.  At this the batter is half way done that is when I preheat the oven at 375 degrees. To save a little on energy.  Grease the baker with butter and set aside.

At this point I add a little more cereal to batter ,little baking powder & add a can of drain fruit cocktail . Fresh squeeze of lemon, instead of lemon extract. Just one slice will do. Last cup of flour added  stir till its medium thick.  Pour batter into the baker and bake under 350 degrees for about twenty-five minutes or till done. I urgent recommend that it must cool for about fifth-teen minutes before eating!

Enjoy!!!

Posted September 21, 2011 by bluedolly25 in Uncategorized

Tagged with , , , , , , ,

One response to “Fiber Branny Fruit cake!

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. There are some interesting points in time in this article but I don’t know if I see all of them heart to eye . There is some validity but I will take hold judgement until I look into it further. Good clause, thanks and we want more! Added to FeedBurner besides.

Leave a Reply

