Let it out & have fun!!!!   Leave a comment

Oh last night I had a blast!! My friends from north came for a surprise visit. I giggle when I introduce them to my friends from here because I always mention how much fun we had growing up in New York. My kids miss them too. They talked to them as much they talked to me. Usually they attend to their own friends and don’t social much with the friends I have here. Well any who, talked about things all social of mature. And when the friends from here left we acted silly.

Oh wow how I miss talking. I mean when I talked to some of my co workers  I always has to stop what I wanted to say to help them out. Not much insight back or a lot in common. Seriously adults plays more games in conversation then kids do. Phony laughs and who they are. Well last night I let it out. We talk about how expensive New York  cost of living . I said I will not pay a thousand dollars for apartment that’s only worth $450 a month.  That’s rent and a car payment. & It must have a dishwasher,w/d and free cable before I pay that amount for a place. We all agree on that.

Felt good to have so much release to trusted company. Great friends. I told about a so-called friend I have here. Who always has to get a little out of everything she  gives. E.g  she gives a box a cookies then asks “Can I have one of those cookies I gave you”. Can you imagine hearing “Can I have…?”  every time  you see a person. Even my kids don’t ask that much.  Before I only said this to my mom. Because when you say one thing ,gets around and grew too big. But I had hurt this so-called friend so many times by setting her straight. I wasn’t even mean, I just said no, how you going to give and asked for it back. You know gotta be honest with the person . Being straight forward is easier than let it build, but it’s a must to use conduct  to your surroundings.

 

We reminisce on the games I made up when we were kids. He brought up “I’m a Multi millionaire!!” game. I made this up because everybody wants to get rich and after a quick moment they not satisfied.  So in this game we really imagine seriously what will we do if we was extremely rich.  Sometimes I just the riches of being really comfortable. Have grands in the bank,couple in our pocket and our home worth tens times the amount to us. Ha Ha! Being middle class is was actually the goal. We really let it out and have a ball. Just being too much of ourselves. Instead of talking about insecurities we talked about our conceited, another game I made up. I had fun.

 

Leave a Reply

